My Journey - Layoff on H1B After GC Process started

To begin my story, I am an engineering graduate from India with dreams of studying abroad. Planned, Performed and Accomplished the ultimate goal of F1 visa on my Passport. In those days obtaining F1 visa was a “big deal”. With dreams of living a better life and carrying the hopes of entire neighborhood (As I was the second person in my entire neighborhood to go to USA and Study) started my journey towards my new school. Landed safely, took quick notes of accommodation and begin the ultimate goal of completing the University Study Plan. Every course in each semester contains a project, presentation, 5 assignments which was really tough compared to the standards what we peruse in India. Having said that I only struggled only in my first semester and after that it was piece of cake.

After completing two semesters, I got placed in an internship(mind you this is my first Job), after 2 months the Company “A” promised me a full time role once I complete my study. I was so happy, did not care to look for new role outside such that I worked really hard to keep up the reputation. Then I took December off and went back to India for holiday and came back. Now terms got changed, Company “A” flanked on their promise and said they are not willing to convert my position to full time role. Out of self-respect, I resigned 3 months prior to my Internship completion. Struggled for 3 months and had time on my side in completing my thesis and there after Master’s degree.